Resources

What do app permissions mean?

A permission is consent for an app to enter one part of the phone. Camera, photos, microphone, and notifications are separate permissions. You do not have to allow one the app does not need for the job you see.

You can turn a permission off later in settings. Closing it can stop that job. For example, if you turn the camera off, a scan cannot start. That does not delete the rest of the app.

Other articles